Planning and Zoning Board


    • 12:00 PM
    • Second and fourth Tuesdays of each month
    • Cody City Council Chambers
Meetings are broadcasted to Charter channel 190, TCT West channel 849, and on our website on the Meeting Videos page.


The Planning and Zoning (P&Z) Board consists of seven voting members and one Council Liaison member elected to three-year terms.

Current Members and Terms

Name Term Began Term Ends
Heidi Rasmussen (Chairman) January 2017 December 2018
Sandi Fisher April 2018 December 2018
Richard Jones January 2016 December 2018
Buzzy Hassrick January 2017 December 2019
Kayl Mitchell (Vice Chairman) January 2017 December 2019
Curt Dansie January 2018 December 2020
Erynne Selk January 2018 December 2020
Glenn A. Nielson (Council Liaison) January 2017 December 2019


The P&Z Board reviews all commercial and industrial development projects within Cody, as well as variances, special exemptions, downtown architectural changes, and downtown signage. They also make recommendations to the City Council on development regulations, rezones, and subdivisions.