Click to Home
Buffalo Bill
Connect FacebookRSS
Law Enforcement CenterAbout
The Cody Police Department is located at 1402 River View Drive in beautiful Cody, Wyoming. The Police Department consists of three divisions, including Administration, the Detective Division, and the Patrol Division.

Administration consists of the Chief of Police, the Assistant Chief of Police, and the Records Division, which includes an administrative secretary and a records clerk. The Detective Division consists of a detective sergeant and two detectives.

Patrol Division
The Patrol Division consists of three sergeants who each oversee a squad of patrol officers. There is a Bicycle Patrol Unit, a K9 Unit, a school resource officer, and two specialty units which include the Bomb Team and the Tactical Response Team. All of these units comprise patrol officers and are in addition to the officer’s regular patrol duties. The Patrol Division is also includes two community service officers and numerous volunteers in police service.

View Police Calendar

Cody Police Department
1402 River View Dr.
Cody, WY 82414
Ph: (307) 527-8700

Ph: (307) 527-8723

Ph: (307) 527-8720

Go To Search