Click to Home
Buffalo Bill
Connect FacebookRSS
City Council

The City of Cody is governed by a Mayor, elected at-large, and six Council members elected to serve three wards. In 1998, the Governing Body passed a charter ordinance moving day-to-day operation of the City's functions to a professional City Administrator while still allowing the community to continue electing the Mayor and Councilmembers.

The Mayor of Cody is Nancy Tia Brown. There are two Councilmembers elected to represent each ward. Ward One is represented by Donny Anderson and Landon Greer, Ward Two is represented by Bryan Edwards and Council Vice President Jerry Fritz, and ward three is represented by Stan Wolz and Council President Steve Miller.

All City Councilmembers can be contacted through the City of Cody's general email. Council meetings are held the first and third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 PM and are broadcasted live on Charter channel 190, TCT West channel 849, as well as on this website on the Meeting Videos page. Requests to add an item to the Cody City Council meeting agenda may be made by completing a Cody City Council Meeting Agenda Request Form.



Mayor Nancy Tia Brown
Council President Steve Miller
Council Vice President Jerry Fritz
Councilmember Donny Anderson 
Councilmember Landon Greer
Councilmember Bryan Edwards 
Councilmember Stan Wolz

Go To Search