The Cody Police Department is located at 1402 River View Drive within the Park County Law Enforcement Center in beautiful Cody, Wyoming.

The Cody Police Department consists of three divisions, including an 
Administration, a Patrol Division, a Detective Division, and various subdivisions.



The Cody Police Department's Administration consists of a 
Chief, a Lieutenant, and the Records Division, which includes an Administrative Secretary and a Records Clerk.


Patrol Division consists of three Sergeants who each oversee a squad of Patrol Officers. There is a Bicycle Patrol Unit, a School Resource Officer, and two specialty units which include the Bomb Squad and the Tactical Response Team. All of these units comprise Patrol Officers and are in addition to the Officer’s regular patrol duties. The Patrol Division also includes one Community Service Officer and numerous volunteers in police service.


Detective Division consists of one Detective Sergeant and two Detectives.
Crime Tips